Jazz Lines Dealers


We work with many dealers who stock our Jazz Lines Publications line of big band arrangements. 

The focus of the Jazz Lines Publications series is the restoration and preservation of America's musical heritage. We have established relationships with many performers and arrangers (or their estates) to provide the most accurate and legal-produced historic arrangements available. We start with acquiring the original, hand-written scores and parts and enter the music into our computer system. Each arrangement is edited by our master editor Jeffrey Sultanof, who also writes a forward containing historic background information and performance notes.

All arrangements are printed on 80# paper containing at least 50% recycled content, of which 10% is from post-consumer waste sources. In addition, our paper is FSC-certified (Forest Stewardship Council) and processed without the use of chlorine. We are committed to providing the best arrangements on the market today in the most sustainable way possible.

We currently have publishing agreements with Terry Gibbs, Frank Foster, Dave Pell, Med Flory as well as the estates of Benny Carter, Gil Evans, Mary Lou Williams, Gerry Mulligan, Duke Pearson, Oliver Nelson, Manny Albam, and others.

In addition, we also distribute the Lush Life big band arrangement catalog and rare and hard-to-find DVDs. For information about becoming a Jazz Lines Dealer , please contact us.

Below is a listing of our dealer network.



Jamey Aebersold Jazz : www.jazzbooks.com

Marina Music : www.marinamusic.com

musicstore.jp : www.musicstore.jp

Sheet Music Plus : www.sheetmusicplus.com

JW Pepper : www.jwpepper.com

Otter Distributors : www.otterdist.com

Educational Music Service www.emsmusic.com

Hickey's Music : www.hickeys.com


By State:



Art's Music Shop : www.artsmusicshop.com



Marshall Music : www.marshallmusic.com



Beethoven and Company : www.beethovenandcompany.com

Florida Music Service : www.flmusicservice.com



Ellman's Music Center : www.ellmansmusic.com

Family Piano Company : www.familypianoco.com

Randee's Music Center : www.randeesmusic.com



West Music : www.westmusic.com



M-R Music : www.mrmusicinc.com


New York:

Colony Music : www.colonymusic.com

Hickey's Music : www.hickeys.com


North Carolina:

Burrage Music Company : www.burragemusic.com


North Dakota:

Poppler's Music : www.popplersmusic.com



Loser's Music : www.losersmusic.com

Volkwein's Music : www.volkweins.com


South Dakota:

K & M Music : www.kmmusic.com



Stanton's Music : www.stantonsmusic.com



Day Murray Music : www.daymurraymusic.com



Pender's Music : www.pendersmusic.com

RBC Music : www.rbcmusic.com



Family Music Center : www.familymusic.biz



American Stage Band Music Service (UK): www.jazzuk.demon.co.uk

Paleta dos Sons (Portugal): www.paleta-sons.com

Ostinato (Finland): www.ostinato.fi