Arranged by Dylan Canterbury
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: W-51989DL

Retail Price: $55.00

Our Price: $49.50

This product is available for immediate download after purchase.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

Audio Sample:

Edition: Jazz Big Band Arrangement

Description: Swing - Advanced

Publisher: Walrus Music Publishing

This arrangement takes its inspiration from observing the countless ranks of people wandering the streets of New York City. Taken at a fast swing, the arrangement is heavily contrapuntal, with a sizable amount of cross-ensemble writing with several lines competing and interlocking with one another for most of the performance. Although this will make for a challenging experience for your ensemble, when properly executed it will create a visceral thrill for performer and listener alike. Solos are for alto sax and trumpet, but the solo section at measure 73 can be opened up for additional soloists. The arrangement features 5 trumpet parts, but is perfectly playable with just 4.

Note: the listening sample is from an older version of the arrangement. Although it does not match the current version perfectly, the overall structure is the same, and will still give you a good idea of what it sounds like.

Full Score
2 Alto Saxophones
2 Tenor Saxophones
Baritone Saxophone
5 Trumpets
4 Trombones
Trumpets 1 and 2 - Eb6
Trombone 1 - G4