Arranged by Paul Baker
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: PBJ-30022

Retail Price: $50.00

Our Price: $47.50

This item usually ships within 5 to 7 business days.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

Audio Sample:

Edition: Jazz Big Band Arrangement

Description: Rock/Funk - Medium

Publisher: Baker's Jazz

Orange Drink with an ATTITUDE! This funky chart starts with a piano riff to set up the rhythm groove before the trumpet and altos hit with the melody. Trombones and low saxes support with counterpoint. After the trombones take us through the bridge the saxes again state the melody in a dramatic stop time section that moves into the trumpet and trombone solos. After a drum solo the bari and bass trombone shine as they set the funky foundation for the shout chorus. A return of the piano riff sets up the final melodi statement and dramatic coda. Trumpet range to written High C. Trombone to G.