Jazz Journey Series
Composed and Arranged by Jeff Jarvis
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: KN-61040

Retail Price: $55.00

Our Price: $52.25

This item usually ships within 5 to 7 business days.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

View Sample Page:

View Sample

Edition: Jazz Big Band Arrangement

Description: Funk - Medium

Publisher: Kendor Music

Instrumentation: Standard jazz ensemble
Ranges: F6 trumpet, A4 trombone
Style: Funk
Grade: Medium
Description: Alternating between 3/4 and 4/4 feels, this catchy funk tune for advancing groups features clever piano comping, punchy bass lines, and fun single-note guitar comping. Solos with accessible chord changes are provided for alto, tenor, bari, trumpet, and trombone. Guitar or piano can also take solos if desired. A guitar chord chart by Jim Greeson is included in each set. Duration 4:50.


Full Score
2 Alto Saxophones
2 Tenor Saxophones
Baritone Saxophone
4 Trumpets
4 Trombones
F6 trumpet, A4 trombone