As Performed by Benny Goodman
Transcribed by Myles Collins
No Image Available
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: LL-1154

Retail Price: $65.00

Our Price: $61.75

This item usually ships within 5 to 7 business days.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

Audio Sample:

View Sample Page:

View Sample

Edition: Jazz Big Band Arrangement

Description: Swing - Medium Easy

Publisher: Lush Life Music

A landmark chart from the Benny Goodman Orchestra. Goodman used many of Fletcher Henderson's arrangements for his band, but in the case of "Christopher Columbus" he played his own version, probably because the tune was Henderson's theme. The Goodman original has been adapted here to suit an 8 brass line-up, and have transcribed all of the original solos (Clarinet, Trombone & Trumpet), though your players can improvise on the chords if they wish. The brass ranges are fairly moderate, making the chart playable by bands of all abilities. The saxes are scored for Clarinet, 2 Altos & 2 Tenors.

Full Score
2 Alto Saxophones
2 Tenor Saxophones
4 Trumpets
4 Trombones
Trumpets 1-4: C6, C6, G5, G5
Trombones 1-4: C5, F4, B3, Bb3