Arranged by Mark Watkins
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: W-65038DL


This product is available for immediate download after purchase.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

Audio Sample:

Edition: Saxophone Quartet Arrangement

Description: Funk - Medium Difficult

Publisher: Walrus Publishing

(SATB. The "FOUR" in the title is a tribute to the quartet it was written for, FOUR. Of course "FOURway" suggests an equal meeting; the "Stop" is a cluster that appears periodically. The a cappella version of FOURway Stop was premiered at the St. Andrews, Scotland, World Saxophone Congress in July 2012. FOUR was asked to play on the all-star concert of best concert performances. The tune is funk derived, which is manifest in the bari line and in rhythmic interplay between saxes. Solos are in the bari and soprano. Sixteenth note runs culminate the chart. Medium difficult.

Full Score
Soprano Saxophone
Alto Saxophone
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone