Transcribed and Adapted by Myles Collins
No Image Available
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: LL-1167

Retail Price: $65.00

Our Price: $61.75

This item usually ships within 5 to 7 business days.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

View Sample Page:

View Sample

Edition: Jazz Big Band Arrangement

Description: Swing - Medium

Publisher: Lush Life Music

Here is a version of Count Basie's timeless "One O'Clock Jump" which opens and closes in the style of the Basie original, with loads of solo space in between. All of the recognizeable elements are there, including the Count's classic opening solo, that great sax riff following the central Piano solo and the final big shout choruses. There are ad-lib solos for Tenor (with chords cued on Alto), Trombone (any), Alto, Trumpet (any) and Piano. This chart swings hard from top to toe and will go down a storm with any audience.

Full Score
2 Alto Saxophones
2 Tenor Saxophones
Baritone Saxophone
4 Trumpets
4 Trombones
Trumpets 1-4: Eb6, C6, F5, Db5
Trombones 1-4: Gb4, E4, Db4, B3