Arranged by Michael Abene
No Image Available
star star star star star Be the first to write a review!

Cat #: W-50286DL


This product is available for immediate download after purchase.



Please call +1-518-587-1102 or email us.

Audio Sample:

View Sample Page:

View Sample

Edition: Jazz Big Band Arrangement

Description: Swing/Latin - Advanced

Publisher: Walrus Music Publishing

Aftermath is an arrangement that manages to contain just about every possible twist a composer can include in their work while managing to maintain a cohesive sense of development. Beginning as a knotty, abstract bebop-influenced work, the piece eventually morphs into a 12/8 Latin feel, followed by a slowly churning 7/4 swing. Between the challenging melody, the multiple time and tempo shifts, and the dense harmonies, this arrangement is guaranteed to give your band a workout unlike anything else. Solos are for drums, tenor saxophone, and guitar.

Full Score
Woodwind 1: Soprano Saxophone/Flute
Woodwind 2: Alto Saxophone/Flute
Woodwind 3: Tenor Saxophone/Soprano Saxophone
Woodwind 4: Tenor Saxophone
Woodwind 5: Baritone Saxophone
4 Trumpets
3 Trombones
Bass Trombone
Trumpet 1: E6
Trombone 1: A4